Beaubear Credit Union Founders Scholarships were established in memory of the founding members of Beaubear Credit Union. The purpose of these scholarships is to provide financial assistance to any high school graduate who is a member of Beaubear Credit Union or is a child of a member who is pursuing post secondary education.

Two scholarships are awarded annually in the amount of one thousand dollars ($1000.00) each.  Each scholarship is non-renewable, is payable upon the receipt of a record of successfull academic progreass, in the first term of the program. Active members are eligible to apply who have received confirmation of enrollment in apost secondary institution (college or university) for the upcoming year. The member will need to demonstrate volunteerism and community involvement. The member will have to demonstrate financial need.

Application forms are available at high schools in the community, at both the Water Street branch and the Pleasant Street Branchof Beaubear Credit Union and on our website.Applicants are to provide a letter to the selection committee outlining their contribution to the community and/or school and evidence of finacial need.

Download a copy of the scholarship application here

Applications must be received by June 1 of each year.

Completed applications can be dropped off at either branch of Beaubear Credit Union or mailed to:

Beaubear Credit Union
Att: Trustees Beaubear Credit Union Founders Scholarship 
PO Box 764
376 Water Street
Miramichi NB E1V 3V4                                                                                                 

Fax: 506-622-5008

subject line: Founders Scholarship Application

Harry M. Daley Memorial Bursary

The Credit Union Harry M. Daley Memorial Bursary was established in recognition of one of the founding fathers of the Credit Union Movement in New Brunswick.

Eight (8) bursaries valued at $3,000 each will be awarded in 2015.

Bursary Eligibility:

Open to students pursuing their first year of post-secondary education at an accredited university or college in Canada.
Students must have lived in NB for at least one (1) year as of the application deadline.
Two (2)  bursaries will be granted to each zone: 1 member/1 non-member for a total of eight.
Zones            Counties
Valley →  Victoria, Carleton, York, Sunbury and Queens
Fundy →  Charlotte, Saint John and Kings
Hub    →  Albert, Westmorland and Kent
North  →  Northumberland, Gloucester, Restigouche and Madawaska

Submitting Applications:

Click on the links below to download the information and application form in the preferred format:

PDF format
Microsoft Word format
Submit By Mail:

Trustees of The Credit Union Harry M. Daley Memorial Bursary
c/o NBTA Credit Union
650 Montgomery Street, PO Box 752
Fredericton, NB    E3B 5R6
Fax:  (506) 452-1732

Submit By E-mail:

Scanned, signed copies of the application can be sent via e-mail to Tracy Russell at

Note:   Inquiries from the public/students can be referred to the website where information/application forms have been posted. The link to the 2015 Harry M. Daley Memorial Bursary information on that site is: .

Deadline For Receipt of Applications is 4:00 p.m. on Friday April 17, 2015.


Find Branch/ATM

Enter address, postal code or branch name